Join us at the 2019 Annual General Meeting & Solstice Party on June 18. RSVP Now!

Annual General Meeting

You're Invited: 2019 SolarShare AGM

June 18 at 6pm
The Atrium, Centre for Social Innovation
192 Spadina Avenue, Toronto, ON


SolarShare members are invited to join our staff and Board of Directors to discuss SolarShare's performance over the past year, plan for the future, and celebrate the start of Summer – the best (and most profitable) season of the year!

SolarShare's AGM is a great opportunity to learn more about the organization you have invested in, understand more about the solar energy industry and to meet fellow bondholders and our team. All members of the SolarShare co-op are able to vote for candidates who wish to join our board of directors and even nominate themselves to join the board.

View SolarShare's 2017 Annual Report

Call for Candidates: Join SolarShare's Board of Directors

Do you have a passion for clean, renewable energy and the professional skills to support SolarShare's growth and development? If so, we want to hear from you!

SolarShare Co-operative will have several open positions on the Board of Directors in June 2019. Elections will take place at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). 

Interested candidates are encouraged to submit their nomination by May 27  in order to be considered for endorsement by the Board. In response to member feedback, SolarShare's Board of Directors will be reviewing all candidates and recommending those individuals whose skills and experience most closely align with the needs of the co-operative. All candidate profiles received by May 27 will be posted herefor review before the AGM.

Learn more about becoming a SolarShare Board Member here.

Please note that all members of SolarShare are still eligible to stand for election to the Board of Directors at the AGM without prior notice.

To discuss your qualifications, or to submit your resume for advance consideration, please contact General Manager Chris Caners at 647.468.4332 or [email protected].